2015 winners.

Barry M. Goldwater Scholarship

This scholarship is awarded to sophomores and juniors who have outstanding potential and intend to pursue advanced degrees in mathematics, the natural sciences and engineering. Students who plan to study medicine are eligible only if they plan a research career rather than a career in private practice (MD).

This scholarship covers expenses for tuition, fees, books, and room and board up to $7,500 annually. Sophomore level recipients receive two years of support, and Junior level recipients receive one. Candidates must have mathematics/science/engineering research experience. Up to four candidates may be nominated by the University at Buffalo and may not apply directly. The UB self nomination deadline is November 1, 2015.

Detailed information about the self-nomination process can be obtained from Elizabeth Colucci at colucci3@buffalo.edu. This involves the completion of the online Goldwater application, submission of a resume and list of faculty recommenders.

For more information visit the Barry M. Goldwater Scholarship and Excellence in Education Program site.

Sharon Lin

Sharon Lin, 2015 Goldwater Scholarship winner

Stephanie Kong

Stephanie Kong, 2015 Goldwater Scholarship winner

Kristina Monakhova

Kristina Monakhova, 2015 Goldwater Scholarship winner

Last updated: September 27, 2016 12:17 pm EST